Law School Contact Information


Search Faculty/Staff Directory:

General Address and Contact Information:
The University of Wisconsin Law School
975 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: 608-262-2240
Fax: 608-262-5485

Press Contacts for Law School News:
Karen Koethe
608-890-2611
koethe@wisc.edu
Director of Communications

Tammy Kempfert
608-890-1180
tlkempfe@wisc.edu

Directions to the Law School, Parking, and Campus Map

Department Phone E-mail Room Number
Academic Enhancement Program608-890-3830 aep@law.wisc.edu Room 6210, UW, 975 Bascom Mall Staff List
Admissions and Financial Aid608-262-5914 admissions@law.wisc.edu 4314 Staff List
Affiliated Faculty Staff List
Alumni Relations608-262-5918 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Business Office608-262-3138 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Center for Patient Partnerships (CPP)608-265-6267 cpp@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 4311, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Continuing Legal Education and Outreach (CLEW)608-262-3833 clew@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 2348, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Copy Shop/ Duplication608-262-0668 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 2246, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Dean's Office608-262-0618 deansoffice@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Deans & Directors608-262-0618 Staff List
EALSC608-262-9120 ealsc@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 6216, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Economic Justice Institute (EJI) 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 1348, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Emeritus Faculty Staff List
External Affairs Staff List
Faculty Staff List
Fellows and Visiting Scholars608-262-8500 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 6210, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Financial Aid608-262-5914 admissions@law.wisc.edu 4314A Staff List
Frank J. Remington Center 608-262-1002 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 4318, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Global Legal Studies Center (GLS)608-890-1395 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 6218, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Graduate Programs608-262-9120 gradprog@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 4312, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Great Lakes Indian Law Center (GLILC)608-263-7409 glilc@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 6112, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Information608-262-2240 info@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall, Rm. 5110 Staff List
Institute for Legal Studies (ILS)608-263-2545 pshollen@wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 6210, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Law and Entrepreneurship Clinic Wisconsin Institute for Discovery Staff List
Law Library608-262-1128 975 Bascom Mall, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Lawyering Skills Program608-262-7881 gretchen.viney@wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 5226, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Legal Research & Writing (LRW)608-263-6327 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 4373, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Main Administrative Office608-262-2240 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 5110, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Notaries Staff List
Office of Career and Professional Development608-262-7856 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 3221, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Registrar608-262-0050 registrar@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall, Room 5107, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Student Organizations
Student, Academic & Curricular Affairs608-262-8564 5106 Staff List
Tech Support608-262-5242 help@law.wisc.edu 975 Bascom Mall Rm: 2270, Madison, WI 53706 Staff List
Tenure Track Professor Staff List
Tenured Professors Staff List
Lisa Alexander 608-890-1234 ltalexander@wisc.edu 6110
Ann Althouse 608-262-2444 althouse@wisc.edu 7109
Steven M. Barkan 608-262-1151 steven.barkan@wisc.edu 6358
Tonya Brito 608-265-6475 tlbrito@wisc.edu 8103
Peter Carstensen 608-263-7416 pccarste@wisc.edu 7101
R. Alta Charo 262-5015 / 262-5015 racharo@wisc.edu; alta.charo@wisc.edu 6109
Larry Church 608-262-1695 wlchurch@wisc.edu 7105
Carin Clauss 608-262-3422 caclauss@wisc.edu 7107
William Clune 608-262-2243 whclune@wisc.edu 8113A
Andrew Coan 608-265-4771 acoan@wisc.edu 9111
Kenneth Davis 608-262-0962 kbdavis@wisc.edu 9107
Anuj Desai 608-263-7605 anuj.desai@wisc.edu 8102
Walter Dickey 608-262-1542 walter.dickey@wisc.edu 8107
Howard Erlanger 608-263-7405 howard.erlanger@wisc.edu 9109
Shubha Ghosh 608-262-1679 ghosh7@wisc.edu 6111
Linda Greene 262-6351 / 332-1840 linda.s.greene@wisc.edu 9105
Kathryn Hendley 608-263-5135 khendley@wisc.edu 9101
Charles Irish 608-263-7406 charles.irish@wisc.edu 6101
Leonard Kaplan 608-271-1698 lvkaplan@wisc.edu
Heinz Klug 608-262-7370 heinz.klug@wisc.edu 8109
Neil Komesar 608-262-0587 neil.komesar@wisc.edu 9104
Stewart Macaulay 608-262-2442 smacaula@wisc.edu 6107
Elizabeth Mertz 608-263-7419 eemertz@wisc.edu; emertz@abfn.org 6108
Thomas Mitchell 608-890-1237 tmitchell@wisc.edu 7112
Richard Monette 608-263-7409 richard.monette@wisc.edu 7103
John K.M. Ohnesorge 263-7603 / 263-7603 john.ohnesorge@wisc.edu 4312A
Pilar Ossorio 608-263-4387 pnossorio@wisc.edu 9103
Asifa Quraishi-Landes 608-263-7604 aquraishi@wisc.edu 7111
Joel Rogers 608-262-4266 jrogers@cows.org 7144B Sewell Social Sciences
David Schultz 608-262-6881 deschult@wisc.edu 6105
David S. Schwartz 608-262-8150 dsschwartz@wisc.edu 9108
Michael Smith 608-263-7762 mesmith4@wisc.edu 9112
Stephanie Tai 608-890-1236 tai2@wisc.edu 8104
Gerald Thain 608-262-3446 gjthain@wisc.edu 9113
Cliff Thompson 608-262-5055 cfthomps@wisc.edu 6376
David Trubek dmtrubek@wisc.edu
Frank Tuerkheimer 608-262-3093 fmtuerkh@wisc.edu 9113A
William Whitford 608-262-2443 whitford@mailplus.wisc.edu 8101
Jason Yackee 608-262-5230 jason.yackee@wisc.edu 7106
Website Communications Staff List
Wisconsin Innocence Project608-262-1002 975 Bascom Mall, Room 4318, Madison, WI 53706
Transcripts ordertranscript@em.wisc.edu